Resistance under torture

#IranFreedom #Iran

Iran Liberty

by Ahmad M

Ne’mat Ghasemi was born in Port Gonave, Iran. He was tall, skinny but very athletic. I met him in solitary confinement of a detention center in Shiraz. When they pushed me into the cell it was very dark, and I suddenly saw myself standing before a man that was severely tortured and his legs were wounded up to this knees. He was severely beaten, but his spirits were very high. I was a bit confused and thought that I didn’t belong there. The cell was very small for one person, let alone two. I was still standing when Ne’mat opened up some room for me and asked me to sit. A few minutes later they might come and take you for interrogation, and I might have to give you all the gauzes and dressing pads, he said.

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

